All material on this site is (c) copyright to the respective authors.   ISSN - 1481-3440

The AnthroGlobe Journal

An initiative to broaden international electronic communication in Anthropology

 

 

AnthroGlobe Volunteer Personnel

 

Last edited: 17 Feb 2007

NEWS

AnthroGlobe is still interested in obtaining Volunteers, not limited to the following:

Regional and Thematic Editors   Conference Publication Editor

Language Editors and Translators - Italian, Mandarin, Japanese and others

Contact any editor below for information.


Managing Editor

*Michael Fischer (Acting) (Anthroglobe@AnthAp.org)


Corresponding Editors

*Scott Robinson <ssr@laneta.apc.org> - Video materials

 *Douglas Hanson (DHanson@forsyth.org) - Oceanic Biological Anthropology

*Desforges Adediha (desforges@amphithea.com) - Francophone West Africa

*William (Bill) Bostock (bostock@utas.edu.au) - Political Anthropology (including Spanish and French)

*Richard Feinberg (rfeinber@kent.edu) - Melanesia and Polynesia

*Paulo Granjo (paulogranjo@yahoo.com) - Portugal and Lusophone Africa

*A.B.C. Ocholla-Ayayo (abcocholla@yahoo.co.uk) - East Africa

*Sergei Rjabchikov (srjabchikov@hotmail.com) - Southern Russia and Slavic ethnography

*Allen Turner (turner@ATTORNEY.sbcba.org) - Legal anthropology (American continent) and Great Basin ethnography

Still to come:

Scandinavia ** Anglophone West Africa ** North Africa ** India

Japan and China ** Southeast Asia ** Brasil ** Hispanic America


Bibliography Editors

*Matthew Ciolek (tmciolek@coombs.anu) - Bibliography Editor and WebMaster for the Pacific Rim

Robert Lawless (robert.lawless@wichita.edu) - Bibliography Editor for the Rest of the World

Anthony D'Andrea (a-dandrea@uchicago.edu) - Brasil

Peter T. Rhode (prhode@ccnet.com) - Charmstones

*Kristen Corey (kcorey@smu.edu) - Cook Islands

Adrian Tanner (atanner@morgan.ucs.mun.ca) - Fiji

Robert Lawless (robert.lawless@wichita.edu) - Foraging Peoples

Richard Feinberg (rfeinber@kent.edu) - Polynesian Outliers

Robert Lawless (robert.lawless@wichita.edu) - Time

Helen Morton - (h.morton@latrobe.edu.au) - Tonga

Robert Lawless - (robert.lawless@wichita.edu) - Tourism


Translators

Armand Noury (noury.arnaud@neuf.fr) - French

Carmen Petrosian-Husa (cchph@ntamar.net) - German

Paulo Granjo (paulogranjo@yahoo.com) - Portuguêse

Sergei Rjabchikov (srjabchikov@hotmail.com) - Russian


Internet and Other Staff

*Kristen Corey (kcorey@smu.edu) - Web Editor

Damaris Garson txikies@yahoo.es  - Assistant to the Web Editor

*Douglas Hanson (DHanson@forsyth.org) - Consulting Web Editor

*Hugh Jarvis (hjarvis@buffalo.edu) - Technical Adviser and Owner, List Server

*Allen Turner (turner@ATTORNEY.sbcba.org) - Legal Advisor


(* Members of the AnthroGlobe Board)

 
 

All material on this site is (c) copyright to the respective authors but may be copied or printed FOR PERSONAL USE.